Last Minute Shopping

Last Saturday, i woke up knowing that it was my father’s in law birthday and i have anything to wear for his birthday party. Although my wardrobe  barely closes, since it is stuffed with clothes, Haha but that how women are, they always have nothing to wear!

Anyway, i realized that i must do a last minute shopping, i didn’t want to waste time since i don’t have plenty of that. hence, i went to my favorite shop ever: VeroModa. I always find what i want there. but the problem that day was’ i didn’t have anything specific in my mind’, except that i wished for  a piece which i don’t own, maybe a new style for me.

Good news,  it took me only thirty minutes to be out of the shop with my perfect match. Can you believe it! only 30 minutes!? usually i spend all day shopping to buy something  i like.

Back to that perfect match, after a quick checking  for all the displayed items, my eyes got caught by a dress that i wanted to have a long time ago, but never did. Oh my dress!



Long dress with a turtle neck, and a thigh slot, it can’t get any better. Right!? The only question that came to my mind was Burgundy or dark green!? Since green is one of the trending colors for 2017, and since i tried a lot of  burgundy, i finally got the green one. Plus what’s  great  about that dress is you can easily switch it  to a day look by pairing it with sneakers and a leather jacket. you can never go wrong with Leather.

I didn’t want an extreme night look nor a summerish one. I wanted a semi night look. (I guess i failed at the end haha).

moi
However, two days ago i saw some foreign blogger wearing a non-sleeve fur coat with a leather jacket underneath, i actually liked it a lot, it gives an extra warm and boost any style in a twisted way #BloggersinfluenceisBig.  she encouraged me to try it too, and i really loved the outcome. Did you like it!? Oh  that’s not all, the best part that it hid my hips a little LOL.




What can i say, I like mixing and matching different textures, what about you!?

 

 

What I wore:

VeroModa: Dress

H&M: Necklace, non-sleeve coat, & leather jacket.

Malia B/ Silvian Heach: Clutch.

Marie France: Tights.

Sephora: Metalic matte eyeshadow palette

Samoa: Lipstick

Follow me on Instagram and Facebook for the latest updates: @Momwithastyle .

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Last Minute Shopping

Leave a Reply

